Go to Product Detail Page

The Art of the Fugue, BWV1080

By Johann Sebastian Bach

Detailed Description

The Art of the Fugue, BWV1080 (BWV1080). Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750). Edited by Carl Czerny. For Solo keyboard. Masterworks; Piano Collection. Baroque; Masterwork. Advanced. Book. 96 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.6-457311).

ISBN 9780486457311. Baroque; Masterwork.

Uniquely complex in both form and structure, this masterpiece of counterpoint is regarded as a pinnacle of Western music. This solo keyboard edition was edited by Carl Czerny, a student of Beethoven and teacher of Liszt, who wrote hundreds of piano Žtudes that remain staples of modern piano training today.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List