Go to Product Detail Page


By Christoph Schonherr

Look Magnificat
Detailed Description

Magnificat (The Groovy Version of OX). Composed by Christoph Schonherr. Edited by Klaus Konrad Weigele. For Solo, SATB Choir, 2 Trumpet/Flugelhorn, Sax/Flute, 2 Violin, Viola, Cello, Pianoforte (Keyboard), Electric Bass (Contrabass), Percussion. German title: Magnificat fur OX. Magnificats; Advent, Christmas. Vocal score. Language: Latin. Composed 2004/2005. 68 pages. Duration 40 minutes. Published by Carus Verlag (CA.2720803).

With Language: Latin. Magnificats; Advent, Christmas.

Christoph Schonherr, Professor at the Hamburg Conservatory of Music, is a respected expert in the field of jazz and pop choirs and he is a much sought after choral composer. He has written of his work: "I have been especially influenced by the polarity of the text. On one hand it expresses Mary's joy at her pregnancy, but on the other Mary presents a bold image of God: a God of almost old Testament sternness in his demand for justice on earth. My music depicts a strong woman, who rejoices in her happiness and also swings (many 6/8, 12/8 and swing passages), but on the other hand who in formulating her concept of God clearly stands up for the poor and needy. Here I use stylistic elements of rock and funk music.".

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List