Go to Product Detail Page

Das Jahr

By Fanny Cecile Mendelssohn

Look Das Jahr
Detailed Description

Das Jahr composed by Fanny Cecile Mendelssohn (1805-1847). Edited by Barbara Heller/ Liana Gavrila Serbescu/Ayako Suga Maack. For piano solo. Piano (Harpsichord), 2-hands. First edition. Instrumental Music. Advanced. Full score. Composed 1841. Duration 47'. Published by Furore Verlag (FV.FUE-1380).

ISBN M-50012-038-4. Instrumental Music.

First publication of the large cycle for piano, comprised of twelve character pieces and a postlude, composed following the composer's travels in Italy. With the composition of this work in 1841 the piano literature gained its first portrayal of all twelve months of the year - Peter Tchaikovsky's "seasons" appeared thirty-four years later. This cycle is an excellent example of Fanny Hensel's unsurpassed lyricism, but it is also an example of her delicate humor and splendid virtuosity. The work may be performed as a whole or individual pieces may be played. For advanced pianists (some slower pieces also of medium difficulty).

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List