Go to Product Detail Page

L'Arlesienne Suites Nos. 1 & 2

By Georges Bizet

Detailed Description

L'Arlesienne Suites Nos. 1 & 2 composed by Georges Bizet (1838-1875). For Piano. Masterworks; Piano Solo; Solo. Kalmus Edition. Form: Suite. Masterwork; Romantic. Advanced; Early Advanced; Intermediate; Late Intermediate. Book. 60 pages. Published by Kalmus Classic Edition (AP.K09906).

ISBN 0769254330. Masterwork; Romantic.

Georges Bizet composed the incidental music for Alphonse Daudet's play L'Arlésienne, which was performed beginning in October, 1872. Bizet wrote several folk-like themes for the music but also incorporated three existing tunes from a folk-music collection published by Vidal of Aix. This version is for solo piano. The first Suite includes: Prelude * Minuetto * Adagietto * Carillon. The second Suite includes: Pastorale * Intermezzo * Menuet * Farandole.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List