World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Time Pieces for Horn, Volume 1

Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes

Be the first! Write a Review

Horn - Grades 1-3
Music through the Ages in 2 Volumes. ABRSM Publications. Time Pieces (ABRSM). Collection and set of performance parts. 33 pages. ABRSM (Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music) #9781860962776. Published by ABRSM (Associated Board of the Royal Schools of Music) (A3.9781860962776).

Item Number: A3.9781860962776

ISBN 9781860962776. 9x12 inches.

These well-crafted and idiomatic arrangements of music from the sixteenth century to the present day for horn and piano are presented in chronological order to allow you to get a real feel for the different styles of music through time. Arranged by Paul Harris and Andrew Skirrow to practice the note ranges and keys of the early grades; this invaluable source of study and repertoire include straighforward piano accompaniments and contain many pieces on the Associated Board horn syllabus for Grades 1 to 3.

  • Fotunre, lesse moy  C. 1500, Composed by Anon.
  • A Gaylard  C. 1500, Composed by Anon.
  • The Frog Galliard  1597, Composed by John Dowland
  • When Laura Smiles from 'A Booke of Ayres'  1601, Composed by Rosseter
  • The Earl of Salisbury's Pavan  1612, Composed by Byrd
  • See, the Conqu'ring Hero Comes from 'judas Maccabaeus'  1746, Composed by George Frideric Handel
  • German Dance, Hob. IX/22 No. 7  C. 1760, Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Nel cor piu non mi sento from 'L'amor contrastata'  1788, Composed by Giovanni Paisiello
  • Theme from 'Der Freischutz'  1821, Composed by Carl Maria Von Weber
  • Soldier's March from 'Album for the Young,' Op. 68  1848, Composed by Robert Schumann
  • St. Anthony Chorale from 'Variations on a Theme by Haydn,' Op. 56a  1873, Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • Agnus Dei from 'Messe basse'  1881, Composed by Gabriel Faure
  • Wine Cellar from '50 Russian Folksongs'  1886, Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • O Mistress Mine from "The Clown's Songs from 'Twelfth Night,'" op. 65  1896, Composed by Charles Villiers Stanford
  • No. 3 from For Children, Vol. 1  1908/9, Composed by Bela Bartok
  • Lullaby from Five Piano Pieces   1923, Composed by Frederick Delius
  • Song at Dusk from 'Duets for Chilren'  1940, Composed by Walton
  • Trumpet Tune from 'Duets for Chilren'  1940, Composed by Walton
  • Hunt the Horn  2000, Composed by Harris

Buy Together




Buy both for $36.99

[ { "catalogRefId":"5849618", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20074878", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.