World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Boosey & Hawkes Clarinet Anthology

18 Pieces by 16 Composers

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Clarinet, Piano Accompaniment
18 Pieces by 16 Composers. Composed by Various. Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music. Classical. Softcover. 200 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051105366. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48019635).

Item Number: HL.48019635

ISBN 1423438132. 9x12 inches.

Intermediate to advanced literature from the Romantic era to the 20th century. Special study paid to various state high school contest solo repertory lists. Contents: Third Movement from Gnarly Buttons (Adams) • First Movement from Capriccio for Clarinet and Orchestra (Argento) • Le tombeau de Ravel (Benjamin) • Second Movement from Sonata (Bernstein) • Leonardo's Vision (Bernstein/Odrich/Fallon) • Incantation (Cole) • Festival Solo (Collis) • Second Movement from Tom Sawyer Suite (Collis) • First Movement from Sonata (Copland) • Phantasy Suite (Dunhill) • Four Short Pieces (Ferguson) • Second Movement from Clarinet Concerto, Op. 31 (Finzi) • First Movement from Five Bagatelles, Op. 23 (Finzi) • Fifth Movement from Five Bagatelles, Op. 23 (Finzi) • Echo Valley (Head) • Fantasy-Sonata (Ireland) • Russian Rag (Kats-Chernin) • The Seven Brightnesses (Maxwell Davies) • Vocalise (Rachmaninoff).

  • Put Your Loving Arms Around Me 
  • Une Rejouissance 
  • Le Tombeau De Ravel 
  • Sonata, Second Movement 
  • Leonardo's Vision 
  • Festival Solo 
  • Jackson's Island 
  • Sonata, First Movement 
  • Prelude 
  • Fughetta 
  • Russian Rag 
  • Phantasy Suite, Op. 91 
  • Four Short Pieces 
  • Clarinet Concerto, Second Movement 
  • Echo Valley 
  • Fantasy-Sonata 
  • Vocalise 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.