World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Sechs Sonaten for Oboe, Violine (Oboe) and Basso continuo
Heft 1
By George Frideric Handel

Oboe, violin, oboe, basso continuo
Heft 1. Composed by George Frideric Handel (1685-1759). Edited by Siegfried Flesch. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Heft 1. Score, Set of parts, anthology. HWV 380-381. 22/11/11/11 pages. Baerenreiter Verlag #BA04251. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA04251).

Item Number: BA.BA04251

ISBN 9790006506118. 31 x 24.3 cm inches.

Ehemals HM 242.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • January 31, 2008 You can Handel it.

    Handel's 6 Sonatas for two oboes and continuo are well worth the effort. Relatively unknown, but full of the melody and inventiveness that made George a household name.

    18 of 35 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.