World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Play Ballads with a Band
Music Minus One Alto Sax Sheet Music Book
By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Alto Saxophone
Music Minus One Alto Sax. Composed by Various. Sheet music with CD. Music Minus One. Ballad, Pop, Standards. Softcover Audio Online. 24 pages. Music Minus One #MMO4105. Published by Music Minus One (HL.400653).

Item Number: HL.400653

ISBN 9781596157972. 9.0x12.0x0.152 inches. Tim Gordon, Alto Saxophone Featuring the Bob Wilber All-Star Band.

This book/audio pack is a great example of the famous Music Minus One quality! The book contains ten classic ballads in new arrangements by Bob Wilber. The accompanying audio features a complete performance, followed by stereo backing tracks for you to play along with. These aren't just any backing tracks: the group is an all-star ensemble of live jazz musicians! Songs: The Christmas Song • Manhattan • One for My Baby • Sentimental Journey • Tenderly • Witchcraft • and more! Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

  • After You've Gone 
  • Manhattan 
  • Witchcraft 
  • I'm Glad There Is You (In This World Of Ordinary People) 
  • One For My Baby (And One More For The Road) 
  • Sentimental Journey 
  • What A Diff'rence A Day Made 
  • Why Don't You Do Right (Get Me Some Money, Too!) 
  • The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) 
  • Tenderly 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.