World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Pieces for Solo Recorder Vol. 2

Digital Sheet Music

By Douglas Lilburn

Be the first! Write a Review

Recorder - Level 4 - Digital Download
Composed by Douglas Lilburn, Duncan Druce, Michael Ball, Thomas Pitfield, Alan Ridout, Hans Gal (1890-1987), Denis ApIvor (1916-), David N. Johnson (1922-1987), John Gardner, and Francis Baines. 20th Century, Contemporary, Standards. Recorder Ensemble. 55 pages. Forsyth Brothers Ltd #4792625. Published by Forsyth Brothers Ltd (A0.887530).

Item Number: A0.887530

Another delectable collection of pieces for unaccompanied recorder, this time including works for the solo tenor and sopranino, as well as the treble. The pieces range from bird-song, via Indian ragas and jazz, to Hungarian folk-tune variations.


  • Sonatina, Op.110b by Hans Gal
  • Piobaireachd by David Johnson
  • Soliloquay by Francis Baines
  • Three Insect Pieces by Michael Ball
  • Melisma by Denis Apivor
  • Sonatina by Alan Ridout
  • Dance Heptad by John Gardner
  • Three Canzonas by Douglas Lilburn
  • Sonatina Pastorale by Thomas Pitfield
  • Before Dawn on Thursday by Duncan Druce

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.