World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Digital Sheet Music
By Jose Gonzalez

String Quartet String Quartet - Level 3 - Digital Download
By Jose Gonzalez. By Karin Dreijer Andersson and Olof Dreijer. Arranged by Alison Gillies. Folk. 11 pages. #4794775. Published by (A0.512149).

Item Number: A0.512149

Heartbeats by José Gonzalez, arranged for string quartet by Alison Gillies.
Heartbeats is a song by Swedish electronic music duo the Knife.  It's been covered by several artists, including Royal Teeth, Scala & Kolacny Brothers, and Ellie Goulding. José González covered the song for his debut studio album Veneer (2003) and released it as its lead single in January 2006. In contrast to the electronic, synth-based original, González's cover features only an acoustic classical guitar. The simple melody and sparse texture lends itself well to strings.

Other best-selling quartetpad arrangements include:
-       Wildest Dreams (Taylor Swift)
-       Bridgerton Theme (Kris Bowers)
-       Dancing On My Own (Robyn)
-       Material Girl (Madonna)
-       L-O-V-E (Natalie Cole)
-       We Don’t Talk About Bruno (Lin Manuel Miranda)
-       Girls Like You (Maroon 5)
-       Here Comes The Sun (The Beatles)
-       A Million Dreams (P!nk)
-       Running Up That Hill (Kate Bush)
-       Diamonds (Rihanna)
-       Strange (Celeste)

For a full list of arrangements by Alison Gillies, please visit

This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • September 13, 2019 Fits the indie vibe

    Our quartet likes indie folk music. This arrangement captures the feel of the genre of music and is easy to play but also sounds really good.

    One person found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.