World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto, featuring Antonio Carlos Jobim Sheet Music Book
By Joao Gilberto

Transcribed Scores Guitar; Piano/Keyboard; Saxophone
Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto, featuring Antonio Carlos Jobim. By Joao Gilberto and Stan Getz. By Antonio Carlos Jobim. Transcribed Score. Jazz. Softcover. 160 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.1333).

Item Number: HL.1333

ISBN 9781423475347. 9.0x12.0x0.363 inches.

This folio transcribes every note by every instrument on the ground-breaking 1965 bossa nova masterpiece that won the Grammy Award for Best Album of the Year and produced the classic standard “The Girl from Ipanema” which also won a Grammy for Record of the Year. It features Stan Getz on saxophone, Joao Gilberto on guitar, and Antonio Carlos Jobim on piano. 8 songs, including: Desafinado • Doralice • The Girl from Ipanema (Garôta De Ipanema) • O Grande Amor • Para Machuchar Meu Coracao • Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) • Só Danço Samba (Jazz 'N' Samba) • Vivo Sonhando (Dreamer).

  • Desafinado 
  • Doralice 
  • Para Machuchar Meu Coracao 
  • O Grande Amor 
  • Quiet Nights Of Quiet Stars (Corcovado) 
  • Vivo Sonhando (Dreamer) 
  • The Girl From Ipanema (Garôta De Ipanema) 
  • Só Danço Samba (Jazz 'N' Samba) 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • October 20, 2020 Tab FTW

    The real guitar tab! All the jazz chords & voicings that I'm too jazz-dumb to understand are there for me to play.

    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.