World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


25 Piazzolla Tangos for Cello and Piano

By Astor Piazzolla

Cello; Piano Accompaniment (Score and Solo Part)
Composed by Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992). Boosey & Hawkes Chamber Music. Tango. Softcover. 120 pages. Boosey & Hawkes #M051108077. Published by Boosey & Hawkes (HL.48023697).

Item Number: HL.48023697

ISBN 9781495061981. 9.0x12.0x0.407 inches.

25 tangos by the revolutionary tango musician and composer Astor Piazzolla, arranged for cello and piano. These crowd-pleasing tangos borrow from classical, jazz, and Latin traditions. Includes Piazzolla's most famous tangos "Libertango" and "Oblivion." Appropriate for the intermediate to early advanced player. Includes separate pull-out cello part.

  • Oblivion 
  • Fracanapa 
  • Nuevo Mundo 
  • Psicosis 
  • Todo Fue 
  • Ausencias 
  • Sin Rumbo 
  • Milonga Picaresque 
  • Street Tango 
  • Mumuki 
  • Libertango 
  • Duo I 
  • Los Suenos 
  • Ouverture 
  • Artisane 1 
  • Chanson De La Naissance 
  • Dansee 
  • El Viaje 
  • La Chanson Du Popo 
  • Milonga 
  • Sensuel 
  • Sentimental 
  • Tango Final 
  • Milonga For Three 
  • Vuelvo Al Sur 

See Similar Sheet Music and Digital Downloads

  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 1

    Difficulty Level:
  • April 05, 2017 Poor arrangements

    These are poor arrangements for cello and piano. The piano accompaniments sound empty with odd sounding harmonies. Even familiar ones like Libertango sounds wrong. Clearly trying to write in "easier keys" for students, but a poor representation. Would not recommend for performances at all. Save your money and buy other...

    editions of these Tangos.

    Read More
    6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.