World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


10 Jazz Duets for Clarinet and Violin
Digital Sheet Music
By David McKeown

Be the first! Write a Review

Instrumental Duet Clarinet, Instrumental Duet, Violin - Level 3 - Digital Download
Composed by David McKeown. Blues, Instructional, Jazz, Standards. Score and parts. 17 pages. David McKeown #5200865. Published by David McKeown (A0.587964).

Item Number: A0.587964

10 Jazz Duets for Clarinet and Violin are original compositions by Dave McKeown, arranged in easy keys and within a suitable range. The Clarinet plays the top part and the Violin the bottom. If you play to an intermediate standard and upwards, then you and your audience will enjoy 10 Jazz Duets for Clarinet and Violin.

The duets are in a variety of styles from rock to gospel to swing, and each piece sets a new rhythmic challenge. Listen to the short sample audio of three duets from the collection played on Clarinet, Flute and Saxophone, or follow the YouTube link above to hear a full-length performance of one of the duets on Clarinet.

10 Jazz Duets for Clarinet and Violin are

  • perfect for concert performances large and small
  • fully articulated to help develop that sense of jazz style.
  • great for helping with jazz rhythms.
  • road tested with scores of students.
  • fun to play.
  • great as stand-alone pieces without the second part.

There are many more top quality arrangements and compositions by David McKeown for you to browse at


This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.