Weeping, crying, sorrow, sighing, BWV 12
Cantata for the Sunday Jubilate
by Johann Sebastian Bach
4-Part - Sheet Music

Item Number: 2481633
3.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Price reduced from $12.95 to $11.65
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Solo voices, choir, orchestra (Alto Voice Solo, Tenor Voice Solo, Bass Voice Solo, SATB Choir, Ob, bassoon, 2 V, 2 Va, Continuo) - Level 3

SKU: BA.TP01012

Cantata for the Sunday Jubilate. Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach. Edited by Reinmar Emans. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Barenreiter Urtext. Kantaten (Cantatas). Study score. BWV 12. Baerenreiter Verlag #TP01012. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.TP01012).

ISBN 9790006204083. 22.5 x 16.5 cm inches. Text: Salomo Franck.

Parts and Vocal Score = BA 10012.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- Includes an introduction with critical commentary explaining source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Sinfonia
  • Chor: Weinen, Klagen
  • Rezitativ (Alt): Wir mussen durch viel Trubsal
  • Arie (Alt): Kreuz und Krone sind verbunden
  • Arie (Bass): Ich folge Christo nach
  • Arie (Tenor): Sei getreu
  • Choral Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan