The Almost Unknown Stephen Sondheim
39 Previously Unpublished Songs from 17 Shows and Films Arranged for Voice with Piano Accompaniment
by Stephen Sondheim
Piano, Vocal - Sheet Music

Item Number: 20278394
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
See more offers for this item

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.


SKU: HL.142293

39 Previously Unpublished Songs from 17 Shows and Films Arranged for Voice with Piano Accompaniment. Composed by Stephen Sondheim. P/V/G Composer Collection. Broadway, Movies, Standards. Softcover. 356 pages. Published by Rilting Music, Inc. (HL.142293).

ISBN 9781495011535. UPC: 888680047948. 9.0x12.0x0.789 inches.

The “Almost Unknown” in the title of this collection refers to the fact that some of the songs, though never before published, have been recorded, and might be known to the most knowledgeable of Sondheim connoisseurs. However, it is safe to say that the songs in this landmark collection are among the least known of Sondheim's creations. This book includes contents by show or film title as well as by song title, an introduction about Sondheim, a preface by the editor, and detailed notes about each work and the show it came from. The piano/vocal editions were all personally approved by Sondheim.

  • High Life
  • God
  • Love Is In The Air
  • Bounce
  • Farewell
  • I Wish
  • The One On The Left
  • Flag Song
  • Don't Laugh
  • Boom Crunch
  • The Boy From...
  • Echo Song
  • First Vaudeville
  • A Hero Is Coming
  • Invocation (Forget War)
  • The Lame, The Halt, And The Blind
  • A Little House For Mama
  • Looks
  • Make It Through The Night
  • My Husband The Pig
  • My Two Young Men
  • The Natives Are Restless
  • Next To You
  • The Night Is The Best Time Of The Day
  • Night Waltz III
  • Pour Le Sport
  • Prayers
  • Rich And Happy
  • Second Midnight (Original Version)
  • Singing Out Loud
  • Soldiers And Girls
  • Thank You For Coming
  • There's Always A Woman
  • There's Something About A War
  • Window Across The Way
  • I Must Be Dreaming
  • The House Of Marcus Lycus
  • Darling
  • I Wouldn't Change A Thing