Sonatas for Flute and Piano Book 1
Giuseppe Rabboni
Flute Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 5264503
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 2 to 3 weeks
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Flute - Intermediate

SKU: KV.3611772

Giuseppe Rabboni. Composed by Giuseppe Rabboni. Arranged by Paul Edmund-Davies (editor) with piano accompaniments composed by Roger Vignoles. Flute. Classic. Book. Published by Kevin Mayhew Publishers (KV.3611772).

This is the first modern edition of the Sonatas by Giuseppe Rabboni, the outstanding Italian virtuoso flautist and composer. Prepared for publication by Paul Edmund-Davies, one of the world's leading flautists, these solo pieces were originally intended as exercises for sonority and phrasing. The influence of the nineteenth-century bel canto style of Italian opera is evident in all of these twelve works. Their elegance is further enhanced by the piano accompaniments composed especially by the pianist Roger Vignoles, in the style of the period. Graceful pieces in their own right, the Sonatas of Rabboni for flute and piano are also perfect when grouped together for recital programs or on their own as encores. Pull-out flute part and performance CD of piano included.

  • Sonata No. 1 in G
  • Sonata No. 2 in Bb
  • Sonata No. 3 in E
  • Sonata No. 4 in D
  • Sonata No. 5 In C
  • Sonata No. 6 in F
  • Sonata No. 7 in F
  • Sonata No. 8 in C
  • Sonata No. 9 in G Minor
  • Sonata No. 10 in D Minor
  • Sonata No. 11 in G Minor
  • Sonata No. 12 in G