Sacred Sounds from George Shearing For Organ
by George Shearing
Organ Solo - Sheet Music

Item Number: 467262
3.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Organ: 3-staff - Intermediate


Composed by George Shearing. Sacred. Sacred Music Press #KK229. Published by Sacred Music Press (LO.KK229).

UPC: 000308000597.

George Shearing was one of the most well-known jazz pianists of his era. As a composer, he is known for his hundreds of popular titles, including the jazz standard "Lullaby of Birdland." In the late 1970s, Shearing produced his only foray into classical church music, this volume of organ pieces (also available in a piano edition, KK228). Shearing's appealing jazz-inflected idiom makes for distinctive and memorable treatments of classic American hymn tunes. Shearing collaborated closely with Dale Wood in creating the details of these idiomatic organ arrangements.

  • Amazing Grace! How Sweet The Sound
  • (New Britain)
  • Come Away To The Skies
  • (Middlebury)
  • Come, Ye Sinners, Poor And Needy
  • (Restoration)
  • I Know That My Redeemer Lives
  • (Antioch)
  • I Love Thee, My Lord
  • (I Love Thee)
  • Jerusalem, My Happy Home
  • (Land of Rest)
  • Once More,My Soul
  • (Consolation)
  • So Fades the Lovely Blooming Flower
  • (Distress)
  • There Is a Happy Land
  • (Happy Land)