Drumming Out of the Shadows
The Music of Jason Bittner and Shadows Fall
by Jason Bittner
Drum Set - Sheet Music

Item Number: 16717375
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
In Stock
  • Ships in 24 hours
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Chamber Music drum set - Difficulty: difficult


The Music of Jason Bittner and Shadows Fall. By Jason Bittner and Shadows Fall. Perfect - Å’ Hinge. Back To School. Metal and Play Along. Transcription songbook and accompaniment CD. With Standard notation. 122 pages. Carl Fischer Music #DRM123. Published by Carl Fischer Music (CF.DRM123).

ISBN 9780825863110. UPC: 798408063115. 9 X 12 inches. Text: Joe Bergamini / Transcribed by William Rose. Joe Bergamini.

Drumming Out of the Shadows covers three Shadows Fall albums and contains exclusive interviews, note-for-note transcriptions of the drum parts of 15 Shadows Fall songs personally edited by Bittner, diagrams of drum setups, personal memories from the studio, a special section of double bass drum exercises and photos from Bittner's private collection. The supplemental CD is the entire The War Within album, which won the 2005 Modern Drummer Readers Poll Award for Best Recorded Performance, taken from the band's original master, but with the drum parts taken out so the listener can have the unique experience of playing with the band. This type of CD accompaniment is a "first" in the print music industry.

  • Thoughts without Words
  • Destroyer of Senses
  • The Idiot Box
  • The Light That Blinds
  • Enlightened By The Cold
  • Act of Contrition
  • What Drives the Weak
  • Stillness
  • Inspiration On Demand
  • The Power of I and I
  • Ghosts of Past Failures
  • Eternity Is Within
  • Those Who Cannot Speak
  • In Effigy
  • Will to Rebuild
  • Going, Going, Gone