Complete Joe Pass
Solo transcriptions by Roland Leone
by Joe Pass
Electric Guitar - Sheet Music

Item Number: 4952645
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Order On Demand
  • Ships in 1 to 2 weeks
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Musical Forms
Guitar (all) - Intermediate-Advanced

SKU: MB.99311

Solo transcriptions by Roland Leone. Composed by Joe Pass. Artist Specific, Perfect binding. Guitar Masters. Jazz. Book. 216 pages. Mel Bay Publications, Inc #99311. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.99311).

ISBN 9780786667475. UPC: 796279088022. 8.75 x 11.75 inches.

Music critics and performers alike have hailed Joe Pass as one of the finest jazz musicians to have ever lived. This book effectively combines five previously published books by Joe Pass in a single comprehensive volume including his insights on harmony, melody, and phrasing as well as transcriptions of recorded solos and Joe Pass/Herb Ellis duets. The transcribed solos are: Bay City Blues, Foxy Chick and a Cool Cat, Time In, Blues in G, Dantes Inferno, and Grete. The duet selections are: Bonnie, Jazz Waltz, Some of These Days, G Blues, Hot Stuff, and Ballad. All selections appear in standard notation only with chord symbols written over the staves. The solo and duet selections are intermediate to advanced in difficulty.

  • Bay City Blues
  • Foxy Chick and a Cool Cat
  • Time In
  • Blues in G
  • Dante's Inferno
  • Grete
  • Bonnie
  • Jazz Waltz
  • Some of These Days
  • G Blues
  • Hot Stuff
  • Ballad