Carol Of The Bells - String Quartet
by Alison Gillies
String Quartet - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 21885700
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Digital Download Instant Download
Unauthorized duplication hurts music creators. Please ensure you purchase the number of copies needed to accommodate all members of your ensemble.

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

String Quartet String Quartet - Level 4 - Digital Download

SKU: A0.512284

Composed by Mykola Leontovych. Arranged by Alison Gillies. Advent,Christmas,Holiday,Multicultural,Praise & Worship,World. 15 pages. #6102591. Published by (A0.512284).

Carol Of The Bells by Mykola Leontovych arranged for String Quartet by Alison Gillies.
This popular Ukranian Bell Carol is based on the Ukranian folk chant 'Shchedryk' meaning 'The Little Swallow'. Its rhythmic ostinato figure permeates the entire carol and mimics the sound of peals of bells. It was memorably covered by Pentatonix in 2013 and has featured in Home Alone and The Muppets.
Other quartetpad Christmas arrangements include:

-        It's Beginning to Look Like Christmas
-        All I Want For Christmas Is You
-        The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting on An Open Fire)
-        Feliz Navidad
-        Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
-        Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
-        Wonderful Christmastime
-        Rockin Around the Christmas Tree
-        Santa Claus Is Comin To Town
-        The Most Wonderful Time of The Year
-        Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
-        White Christmas
-        Hallelujah Chorus from Messiah
-        Merry Xmas Everybody
-        The Christmas Can-Can
-        Stay Another Day
-        Merry Christmas Everyone

See more arrangements by Alison Gillies at 


This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard's global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of popular titles and original compositions from a variety of voices and backgrounds. The length, difficulty, and retail pricing are determined solely by the discretion of the person who arranged or composed it.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).