Basic Fiddlers Philharmonic Celtic Fiddle Tunes
by Bob Phillips
String Orchestra - Sheet Music

Item Number: 19288704
3.4 out of 5 Customer Rating

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Orchestra Viola

SKU: AP.33399

Viola. Composed by Andrew H. Dabczynski and Bob Phillips. Collections; Performance Music Ensemble; String Orchestra Collection. Philharmonic Series. Multicultural; World. Book and CD. 24 pages. Alfred Music #00-33399. Published by Alfred Music (AP.33399).

ISBN 9780739062395. UPC: 038081372112. English.

New from the Philharmonic series, this collection is an absolutely perfect way to introduce Celtic fiddling to your youngest string players! Eleven tunes from the Celtic fiddling tradition are presented first in a simplified, very easy Basic version of the tune printed with note names in the note heads. The tune is also presented in an Advanced, but still accessible version of the tune. Lyrics are included where applicable. The optional accompaniment CD features recordings of the Basic and the Advanced tune as well as a back-up track for play-along at home or in class.

  • Rakes Of Mallow
  • John Ryan's Polka
  • Skye Boat Song
  • The Girl I Left Behind Me
  • The Minstrel Boy
  • The Wind That Shakes The Barley
  • Macpherson's Lament
  • Breakdown Hornpipe
  • The Irish Washerwoman
  • Haste to the Wedding
  • Harvest Home Hornpipe
  • Ideas for Improvisation