10 Latin Duets, for Violin
by David McKeown
String Duet - Digital Sheet Music

Item Number: 21803365
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Digital Download Instant Download

Taxes/VAT calculated at checkout.

Item Types
Violin Duet Violin - Level 3 - Digital Download

SKU: A0.589163

Composed by David McKeown. Jazz,Latin,Multicultural,World. 56 pages. David McKeown #5866257. Published by David McKeown (A0.589163).

10 Latin Duets is an exciting collection of original compositions by David McKeown, arranged as duets for two Violins.

Each piece explores a different style and flavour of Latin music, from the Rumbas, Salsas and Mambos of Cuba, to the Sambas and Bossas of Brazil, and on to the Calypsos and Merengues of the Caribbean. Mexico is represented by the Huapango, Venezuela and Colombia by the Joropo, and Argentina and Uruguay by the Tango.

Most of these duets are ideal for players of an Intermediate standard, with two or three more suitable for Advanced Intermediate. The YouTube link above shows samples of each of these pieces played on clarinet. You can also find full performances of each of these duets elsewhere on my YouTube channel.

10 Latin Duets for Violin are

  • perfect for concert performances large and small; each piece lasts between two and a half and three minutes.
  • fully articulated to help develop that Latin style.
  • great for helping with complex rhythms.
  • road tested with scores of students and performed all over the world.
  • fun to play.
  • an exciting introduction to the world of Latin American music.
  • 54 pages adding up to half an hour of quality music.

The ten titles are, Bossa de Bastião, Calypso d’Isaac, Huapango de Hannah, Joropo de Justina, Mambo de Maya, Merengue de Merlin, Rumba de Ruth, Salsa de Shibby, Samba de Simão and Tango d’Elinora.

There are many more top quality arrangements and compositions by David McKeown for you to browse at https://www.sheetmusicplus.com/publishers/david-mckeown/6203


This product was created by a member of ArrangeMe, Hal Leonard’s global self-publishing community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. ArrangeMe allows for the publication of unique arrangements of both popular titles and original compositions from a wide variety of voices and backgrounds.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).