World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Young and Old Together (for Violin and Cello)

By Robert Ashford

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin, Cello, String Duet - Intermediate - Digital Download
Composed by Robert Ashford. Contemporary Classical. Sheet Music Single. 3 pages. Published by Robert Ashford (S0.193175).

Item Number: S0.193175

From Robert Ashford’s CD, Where Are The Heroes and Heroines?(available on

Other selections from the CD available on Sheet Music Plus:

  • Beauty of Love (Flute and Piano)
  • Beauty of Love (Violin)
  • Because (String Quartet)
  • Children’s Dance (Piano)
  • Crazy Waltz (Piano)
  • Far and Near Love Song (Violin and Cello)
  • Father Rondo (Piano)
  • Here We Come (Woodwind Sextet)
  • Life Like Water Flowing (Piano)
  • Rise and Fall and Peaceful Rest (Violin, Cello, and Piano)
  • Short and Suite for Violin and Cello
  • Summer’s End (Piano Version)
  • Summer’s End (String Quartet)
  • Where Are the Heroes and Heroines? (Piano)
  • Young and Old Together (Violin and Cello)

Robert Ashford's music is aired on radio stations throughoutthe USA. His compositions will please anyone who loves beautiful melody andharmony. His melodies are immediately appealing and grow on you the more youhear them. Ashford’s music has a calming and centering quality that promotesconcentration and is good for children of all ages.

Noted musicologist Don Campbell, champion of "theMozart Effect," described Ashford's music as "both awakening andcalming at the same time, ...clean, beautifully structured and inspiring."

Ornette Coleman, said “Robert Ashford’s music has a naturaland spiritual beauty that everyone should hear.”

“Luminous beauty” were words used by Australian ComposerSimon Wade to describe Robert Ashford’s music, “Robert Ashford’s music is atrue delight." in the words of Rachael Kohn, Producer of the "TheSpirit of Things" on ABC Radio National, Australia.

According to BMI's Concert Music Director, Ralph Jackson,“Robert Ashford's music is receiving extraordinary radio air play. Ashford istruly one-of-a-kind."

With extraordinary originality, Robert Ashford builds oncenturies of melodic development from early madrigals through Schubert andbeyond, adding fresh contemporary expression, to compose truly exquisite newmelodies that will be borrowed, arranged, and orchestrated by others well intothe future.

Robert Ashford’s musicis available on 

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.