World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Ye Shall Have a Song: Choral Music by Randall Thompson

By Randall Thompson

Be the first! Write a Review

Composed by Randall Thompson (1899-1984). CD. Arsis Audio #CD103. Published by Arsis Audio (EC.CD103).

Item Number: EC.CD103

ISBN 600313010323.

American Repertory Singers
Leo Nestor, Director

Randall Thompson (1899-1984), whose choral music has gained unparalleled popularity among choral groups of the 20th century, is represented here through a compendium of unaccompanied works for four and six part choruses and large double chorus. Elliot Forbes, Thompson's colleague at Harvard, has written the informative and enlightening notes.

The Peaceable Kingdom
1. Say Ye to the Righteous
2. Woe Unto Them
3. The Noise of a Multitude
4. Howl Ye
5. The Paper Reeds by the Brooks
6. But These are They
7. Have Ye Not Known?
8. Ye Shall Have a Song
9. Bitter-Sweet
10. The Best of Rooms
11. Alleluia

Odes of Horace
12. O fons Bandusiæ
13. Vitas Hinnuleo
14. Montium Custos
15. Felices ter
16. The Last Invocation

Buy Together




20% off

Buy both for $43.94

[ { "catalogRefId":"727904", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19884253", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.