World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Worship Suite for Violin and Piano

Instrumental Duet Series, Book 4

By Victor Labenske

Be the first! Write a Review

String solo violin and piano
Instrumental Duet Series, Book 4. Composed by Victor Labenske. Lillenas Publishing Company #9780834174061. Published by Lillenas Publishing Company (LO.9780834174061).

Item Number: LO.9780834174061

ISBN 9780834174061.

Book 4 of the LILLENAS INSTRUMENTAL DUET SERIES, arranged for violin and piano, is organized into three thematic medleys, each containing three songs. Each song has an ending, so that it can be presented individually or as part of a medley. The piano is an equal musical partner with the violin in these arrangements. These selections will find many uses in your services as preludes, postludes, and offertories. All nine songs are available on a companion CD. The CD contains both split-channel trax and stereo demo. Either player can use the CD as a helpful practice aid by panning the split-channel trax to the opposite instrument, giving them a "virtual practice partner," or the instrumentalist can perform with the CD, using just the piano trax. In addition, the stereo demo is nice to have just for listening. Young players will benefit from listening to these performances for stylistic nuance and a fundamental tone quality to emulate.

  • I Sing the Mighty Power of God 
  • When Morning Gilds the Sky 
  • Jesus, Our Blessed Redeemer 
  • Thinking About Home 
  • Sweet By And By 
  • Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee 
  • This Is My Father's World 
  • When We All Get To Heaven 
  • Praise the Creator! 
  • Goodby, World, Goodby 
  • Praise Him! Praise Him! 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.