World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


World of Slide Guitar

Be the first! Write a Review

Guitar (slide/bottleneck) - Intermediate
Solos, Style, Boxed, World Music. Vestapol. Blues. DVD. Duration 58 minutes. Grossman's Guitar Workshop #13061DVD. Published by Grossman's Guitar Workshop (MB.13061DVD).

Item Number: MB.13061DVD

ISBN 9781579409906. 5.25 x 7.5 inches.

This DVD reveals a world of sounds - American, Hawaiian, Indian, English - vibrant with emotional nuances conjured by featured artists from a cold piece of steel. The 14 superb performances here demonstrate the slide guitar artistry of Bob Brozman, Debashish Bhattacharya, Mike Auldridge, Martin Simpson, and John Fahey. A 58-minute DVD.

DVD is region 0, playable worldwide.

  • Deep Water  Performed by Mike Auldridge
  • Dhun Set of Raga Kirwani   Performed by Debashish Bhattacharya
  • Discarded   Performed by John Fahey
  • Great Change Since   Performed by Martin Simpson
  • Greenfields Of Canada   Performed by Martin Simpson
  • Hawaiian Melodies   Performed by Bob Brozman
  • I've Been Born   Performed by Martin Simpson
  • Little Rock Getaway  Performed by Mike Auldridge
  • Masco Blues   Performed by Martin Simpson
  • Medley: House of the Rising Sun   Performed by Mike Auldridge
  • Medley: Wave   Performed by Mike Auldridge
  • Moana Chimes   Performed by Bob Brozman
  • Song of Life   Performed by Debashish Bhattacharya
  • Spanish Grass   Performed by Mike Auldridge
  • Steel Guitar Rag  Performed by John Fahey
  • Twilight Echoes   Performed by Bob Brozman
  • Walk Don't Run  Performed by Mike Auldridge
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.