World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


West Side Story for Brass Quintet arranged by Jack Gale

Digital Sheet Music

By Jack Gale

Be the first! Write a Review

Brass Quintet - Advanced Intermediate - Digital Download
Arranged by Jack Gale. Score, Set of Parts. 137 pages. Published by Art of Sound Music (H0.1019119-SC001535561).

Item Number: H0.1019119-SC001535561

YES!!! The classic, masterfularrangement by Jack Gale is back in print and legally available again, but in abeautifully clean, modern computer engraved authoritative edition that includesTHREE NEW, never published before movements (as recorded by the CarolinaBrass).

Discrepancies between the score andparts have been meticulously researched and corrected. Issues in the parts suchas incorrect notes, illegibility, crowded spacing, difficult page turns,missing measures, inconsistencies in articulation/dynamics/rehearsal marks,lack of bar numbers, missing dynamics, instrument change notifications and muchmore have been addressed. Other improvements include simplified roadmaps bywriting out all DS's and Codas, table of contents on the first page of part,additional cues in parts and eliminating page turns for everyoriginal movement in every part. All told, over 500 changes are included inthis newly updated edition.

If you already have the old, hard toread handwritten version in your library, the three new movements andhundreds of improvements are great reasons to upgrade your copy. Ifyou don't own this classic, now is the time to purchase an absoluteclassic that belongs in every working quintet's library.

A challenging arrangement for maturequintets, the 8 original movements as recorded by "The Empire BrassQuintet" and later the entire suite by the "Carolina Brass."

1. Prologue

2. Something’s Coming

3. Maria

4. Tonight

5. America

6. One Hand, One Heart

7. I Feel Pretty

8. Somewhere

9. Mambo (NEW)

10. Gee, Officer Krupke (NEW)

11. A Boy Like That/I Have a Love(NEW)

About SMP Press

This product was created by a member of SMP Press, our global community of independent composers, arrangers, and songwriters. Our independent musicians have created unique compositions and arrangements for the Sheet Music Plus community, many of which are not available anywhere else.

Click here to see more titles from these independent creators and to learn more about SMP Press.

Please note this product may not be eligible for all sales, promotions or coupons offered through Sheet Music Plus - please check promotional details for specifics.

About Digital Downloads

Digital Downloads are downloadable sheet music files that can be viewed directly on your computer, tablet or mobile device. Once you download your digital sheet music, you can view and print it at home, school, or anywhere you want to make music, and you don’t have to be connected to the internet. Just purchase, download and play!

PLEASE NOTE: Your Digital Download will have a watermark at the bottom of each page that will include your name, purchase date and number of copies purchased. You are only authorized to print the number of copies that you have purchased. You may not digitally distribute or print more copies than purchased for use (i.e., you may not print or digitally distribute individual copies to friends or students).

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.