World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Wes Montgomery Guitar Folio

Guitar - intermediate, advanced
This edition: New expanded edition. Book. Published by Jamey Aebersold Jazz (JA.NWES).

Item Number: JA.NWES

ISBN 978-1-56224-094-3. Transcribed by Steve Kahn.

Now includes thirty legendary guitar solos with chord progressions and guitar voicings transcribed by Steve Khan. No Wes fan should be without this book! Includes West Coast Blues, Canadian Sunset, Fried Pies, Sundown, Angel Eyes, Besame Mucha, Cariba, Days Of Wine And Roses, Four On Six, Freddie Freeloader, Tear It Down.

  • Angel Eyes 
  • Besame Mucho 
  • Bud's Beaux 
  • Canadian 
  • Caibu 
  • D Natural Blues 
  • Days Of Wine And Roses 
  • Ecaroh 
  • Four On Six 
  • Freddie Freeloader 
  • Fried Pies 
  • I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face 
  • Midnight Mood 
  • Movin Along 
  • Movin Wes 
  • Mr Walker 
  • OGD/Road Song 
  • Pretty Blue 
  • Sundown 
  • Tear It Down 
  • The Thumb 
  • The Trick Bag 
  • Twisted Blues 
  • Up and At It 
  • West Coast Blues 
  • While We're Young 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Max Meyer
    Hannover, Germany
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2008-01-31 00:00:00.0 Superb Book

    This book is probably one of the best you can get if you really want to study the way of Wes' playing. It is extremely in depth, and presents a really good overwiew of the various techniques that Wes is using. You have to mention however, that it doesn't...

    contain the transcription of 26 recorded solos as the product detail page suggests. It contains 13 solos, 5 chordal melody statements and 10 original compositions with solo changes. But also because of that variety and for the low price: Absolutely recommended!

    Read More
    21 of 39 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

I am a music teacher.