World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Vocal Standards (High Voice)

Jazz Play-Along Volume 129

By Various

Be the first! Write a Review

Jazz Play-Along Volume 129. Composed by Various. Jazz Play Along. Jazz, Standards. Softcover with CD. 32 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.843190).

Item Number: HL.843190

ISBN 1423491831. 9x12 inches. Book/CD Pack.

These vocal editions from the Jazz Play-Along Series are the ultimate learning tool for all jazz vocalists. With musician-friendly lead sheets, lyrics, melody cues and jazz trio backing tracks on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package helps you master improvisation while singing some of the greatest tunes of all time.

16 songs: All the Things You Are • Bewitched • Darn That Dream • Easter Parade • Have You Met Miss Jones? • I Let a Song Go Out of My Heart • I'm Beginning to See the Light • It Don't Mean a Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) • Little Boat • Misty • My Funny Valentine • Never Will I Marry • Prelude to a Kiss • The Surrey with the Fringe on Top • Thou Swell • Wives and Lovers (Hey, Little Girl).

About Hal Leonard Jazz Play Along

For use with all Bb, Eb, and C instruments, the JAZZ PLAY ALONG SERIES is the ultimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues, and other split-track choices on the included CD, this first-of-its-kind package makes learning to play jazz easier than ever before. FOR STUDY, each tune includes a split track with: * Melody cue with proper style and inflection * Professional rhythm tracks * Choruses for soloing * Removable bass part * Removable piano part. FOR PERFORMANCE, each tune also has: * An additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody) * Additional choruses for soloing.

  • All The Things You Are 
  • Bewitched 
  • Prelude To A Kiss 
  • Misty 
  • Easter Parade 
  • Have You Met Miss Jones? 
  • I Let A Song Go Out Of My Heart 
  • My Funny Valentine 
  • Never Will I Marry 
  • The Surrey With The Fringe On Top 
  • Thou Swell 
  • Wives And Lovers (Hey, Little Girl) 
  • Little Boat (O Barquinho) 
  • Darn That Dream 
  • I'm Beginning To See The Light 
  • It Don't Mean A Thing (If It Ain't Got That Swing) 

Buy Together


40% off


Buy both for $60.14

[ { "catalogRefId":"19701809", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19249989", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.