World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Vivaldi Gold - The Essential Collection

The Gold Series

By Antonio Vivaldi

The Gold Series. Composed by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741). Music Sales America. Classical. Softcover. 96 pages. Chester Music #CH69234. Published by Chester Music (HL.14012900).

Item Number: HL.14012900

ISBN 184449778X. 9x12 inches.

The Essential Collection continues with a folio of the greatest works by Antonio Vivaldi. The pieces include his celebrated Violin Concertos and, of course, movements from the Four Seasons, all arranged as piano solos for you to learn and enjoy.

  • Adagio (L'Estro Armonico Op.3 No.2) 
  • Adagio (The Four Seasons Op.8 No.1/2 'Summer') 
  • Allegro (Concerto For Flute Op.10 No.2 'Flight') 
  • Allegro (Concerto For Two Mandolins, Strings And Organ) 
  • Allegro (La Stravaganza Op.4 No.1) 
  • Allegro (La Stravaganza Op.4 No.6) 
  • Allegro (L'Estro Armonico Op.3 No.1) 
  • Allegro (L'Estro Armonico Op.3 No.8) 
  • Allegro (Sonata For Cello And Piano No.1) 
  • Allegro (The Four Seasons Op.8 No.2/1 'Autumn') 
  • Allegro (The Four Seasons Op.8 No.2/3 'Autumn') 
  • Allegro (The Four Seasons Op.8 No.3/3 'Winter') 
  • Allegro (The Four Seasons Op.8 No.4/1 'Spring') 
  • Allegro (Violin Concerto Op.7 No.2) 
  • Beatus Vir/Potens In Terra (Beatus Vir) 
  • Cantabile (Concerto For Flute Op.10 No.3 'The Goldfinch') 
  • Concerto For Two Violins, Lute And Continuo 
  • De Torrente (Dixit Dominus) 
  • Eja Mater (Stabat Mater) 
  • Esurientes Implevit (Magnificat) 
  • Gloria (Gloria) 
  • Larghetto (L'Estro Armonico Op.3 No.2) 
  • Largo (L'Estro Armonico Op.3 No.5) 
  • Largo (The Four Seasons Op.8 No.3/2 'Winter') 
  • Largo (Trio Sonata Op.5 No.6) 
  • Presto (La Stravaganza Op.4 No.6) 
  • Qui Dat Nivem Sicut Lanam (Lauda Jerusalem) 
  • Stabat Mater Dolorosa (Stabat Mater) 
  • Un Certo non So Che (Arsilda, Regina Di Punto)  
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    TG Landon
    san antonio, texas
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2013-01-24 00:00:00.0 Vivaldi Gold

    This is a very enjoyable transcription of Vivaldi's music for the piano. It is easy to read but it sounds full and beautiful. It does not sound shallow or dinky. I would not say this music is for beginners, but intermediate level. Wonderful. I wish more books like this...

    would be available for more of his music. Fantastic! A joy ! I am a music teacher and I value this collection.

    Read More
    6 of 11 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.