World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Violin Series: Violin Repertoire 8

3rd Edition

By The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin - Early Advanced (Level 8)
3rd Edition. Composed by The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. This edition: 4th edition. Violin Series. Book & CD. 96/44 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.V48U).

Item Number: FH.V48U

ISBN 978-1-55440-514-5.

This comprehensive series for violin includes a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Compact Discs, Technique and Etudes, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Carefully selected and edited to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the pieces in this series provide an engaging compilation of music from all major style periods. Nine volumes of Violin Repertoire will inspire and excite students of all ages. Reflecting a broad range of styles, this collection includes the works of well-known composers such as Bartok, Dvorak, Piazzolla, and Vaughan Williams, along with compositions and arrangements by contemporary violin pedagogues to extend the musical palette. Quality recordings by some of North America's finest violinists and accompanists are included with the purchase of each Repertoire book. Both performance and accompaniment only tracks for each Repertoire selection offer students a model for performance practice and the convenience of accompanied rehearsal at home.

  • Concerto in G Major, Hob. VIIa:4 - First Movement  Composed by Franz Joseph Haydn
  • Concerto No. 1 in E Minor - First Movement  Composed by Anatoli Komarowski
  • La straniera, op. 118, no. 2  Composed by Charles Dancla
  • Sonatina in G Major, op. 100 - Second Movement: Larghetto  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Sonatina in G Major, op. 100 - Third Movement: Molto vivace  Composed by Antonin Dvorak
  • Sonata in F Major, op. 10, no. 1 - First Movement: Allegro  Composed by Josef Elsner
  • From the Homeland - First Movement: Moderato  Composed by Bedrich Smetana
  • Allegro brillant, op. 19 - ten  Composed by Willem Have
  • Albumblatt  Composed by Aleksandr Glazunov
  • Schon Rosmarin  Composed by Fritz Kreisler
  • Die Biene, op. 13, no. 9  Composed by Francois Schubert
  • Dance  Composed by Gary Kulesha
  • Mazurka, op. 19, no. 1 (Obertass)  Composed by Henri Wieniawski
  • Solitude  Composed by Michel Brunet Perrault
  • Romance  Composed by Dmitri Shostakovich;Arranged by Konstantin Fortunatov
  • Partita No. 2 in D Minor, BWV 1004 - Fourth Movement: Gigue  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Fantasia No. 7 in E flat Major, TWV 40:20 - First Movement: Dolce  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Fantasia No. 7 in E flat Major, TWV 40:20 - Second Movement: Allegro  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Partita No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1006 - Sixth Movement: Bourree  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach

Buy Together




Buy both for $61.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"19891789", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19924252", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.