World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Violin Series: Violin Repertoire 5

3rd Edition

By The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin - Intermediate (Level 5)
3rd Edition. Composed by The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. This edition: 4th edition. Violin Series. Book & CD. 64/32 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.V45U).

Item Number: FH.V45U

ISBN 978-1-55440-511-4.

This comprehensive series for violin includes a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Compact Discs, Technique and Etudes, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Carefully selected and edited to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the pieces in this series provide an engaging compilation of music from all major style periods. Nine volumes of Violin Repertoire will inspire and excite students of all ages. Reflecting a broad range of styles, this collection includes the works of well-known composers such as Bartok, Dvorak, Piazzolla, and Vaughan Williams, along with compositions and arrangements by contemporary violin pedagogues to extend the musical palette. Quality recordings by some of North America's finest violinists and accompanists are included with the purchase of each Repertoire book. Both performance and accompaniment only tracks for each Repertoire selection offer students a model for performance practice and the convenience of accompanied rehearsal at home.

  • Concertino  Composed by Grazyna Bacewicz
  • Air varie (Air with Variations), op. 23, no. 3  Composed by Oskar Rieding
  • Plaisir d'amour, op. 86, no. 12  Composed by Charles Dancla
  • Sonata, op. 10b, no. 2 - Third Movement: Air polonais  Composed by Carl Maria Von Weber,Carl Maria Von Weber
  • Sonata No. 1 - First Movement: Cadenza-Siciliano  Composed by Johann Baptist Vanhal
  • Sonata No. 1 - Second Movement: Allegretto  Composed by Johann Baptist Vanhal
  • Sonata in E Major, TWV 41:E1 - First Movement: Cadenza-Siciliano  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann;Arranged by Kathleen Wood
  • Sonata in E Major, TWV 41:E1 - Fourth Movement: Allegro  Composed by Georg Philipp Telemann;Arranged by Kathleen Wood
  • Rondino  Composed by Parashkev Hadjiev
  • Little Sombrero  Composed by Samuel Dolin
  • Waltz, Op. 12, No. 2  Composed by Edvard Grieg;Arranged by Hans Sitt
  • Toy Soldiers' March  Composed by Fritz Kreisler
  • Abracadabra  Composed by David Duke
  • Mazurka  Composed by Frank Blachford
  • Musette and Air de ballet  Composed by Christoph Willibald Von Gluck;Arranged by Kathleen Wood
  • Ukrainian Folk Song  Traditional Ukrainian melody, Arranged by Michael Conway Baker
  • Fairy Tale  Composed by Jean Ethridge
  • Dance  Composed by Dmitri Shostakovich;Arranged by Konstantin Fortunatov
  • Allegro Vivace  Composed by Ralph Vaughan Williams

Buy Together




Buy both for $57.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"19891786", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19513890", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.