World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Violin Series: Violin Repertoire 4

3rd Edition

By The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program

Be the first! Write a Review

Violin - Early Intermediate (Level 4)
3rd Edition. Composed by The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. This edition: 4th edition. Violin Series. Book & CD. 56/32 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.V44U).

Item Number: FH.V44U

ISBN 978-1-55440-510-7.

This comprehensive series for violin includes a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Compact Discs, Technique and Etudes, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring virtuoso. Carefully selected and edited to support teachers and students in their artistic and technical development, the pieces in this series provide an engaging compilation of music from all major style periods. Nine volumes of Violin Repertoire will inspire and excite students of all ages. Reflecting a broad range of styles, this collection includes the works of well-known composers such as Bartok, Dvorak, Piazzolla, and Vaughan Williams, along with compositions and arrangements by contemporary violin pedagogues to extend the musical palette. Quality recordings by some of North America's finest violinists and accompanists are included with the purchase of each Repertoire book. Both performance and accompaniment only tracks for each Repertoire selection offer students a model for performance practice and the convenience of accompanied rehearsal at home.

  • Sonatine, op. 33, no. 1 - First Movement  Composed by Daniel Steibelt
  • The Infant Paganini (Fantasia)  Composed by Eduard Mollenhauer
  • Concertino in the Style of Antonio Vivaldi, op. 15 - Third Movement  Composed by Ferdinand Kuchler
  • Concertino in the Style of W.A. Mozart (Abridged) - First Movement  Composed by Hans Mollenhauer Millies
  • Concerto in B Minor, op. 35  Composed by Oskar Rieding
  • Sonata in F Major, op. 5, no. 10 - Fourth Movement: Gavotta  Composed by Arcangelo Corelli;Arranged by Kathleen Wood
  • Sarabande  Composed by George Frideric Handel;Arranged by Christine Gale
  • Giguetta  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach;Arranged by Constance Seely
  • Bourree  Composed by Anonymous;Arranged by Kathleen Wood
  • The Song of Twilight  Composed by Yoshinao Nakada
  • Soldatenmarsch (Soldier's March)  Composed by Ludwig Mendelssohn
  • Le faun (The Faun)  Composed by Ethel Barns
  • Summer Song, op. 80, no. 16  Composed by Dmitri Kabalevsky
  • Merry-go-round  Composed by Richard Rodney Bennett
  • Danse napolitaine (Neapolitan Dance)  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Knecht Ruprecht (Knight Rupert), op. 68, no. 12  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Fast Dance  Composed by Natalya Vladimirovna Baklanova

Buy Together




Buy both for $53.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"19891785", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19513890", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.