World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Violin Concerto In G major, K. 216

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Violin and piano - Difficulty: medium
Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Christoph Hellmut Mahling. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Classical Period. Set of performance parts (includes separate pull-out violin part). With solo part and piano reduction. K. 216. 43 pages. Duration 24m. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA4865-90).

Item Number: BA.BA4865-90

ISBN 9790006457908. 9x12 inches. Key: G major. Text Language: German/English. Preface: Christoph-Hellmut Mahling.

With an Urtext solo part and a solo part with bowing, fingering and cadenzas.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • 2009-02-26 00:00:00.0 Mozart Violin Concert

    I really like the Barenrieter publisher. The music is very clean and easy to read. The paper used is also very heavy and nice. I also don't have to worry about page turns.

    37 of 62 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 5

    Los Angeles
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2008-12-02 00:00:00.0 Mozart urtext

    love the edition. THE best one in print. Not only is there an orchestra reduction for piano, but an unedited solo part, as well as edited, and cadenzas by three or more great performers.

    33 of 64 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
  • 4

    British Columbia, Canada
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2006-05-16 00:00:00.0 Well arranged Masterpiece!!

    Mozart's Violin Concerto no. 3 is without doubht one of the funnest pieces to play on the violin. Although a technically demanding piece, it is wonderfully arranged and is a pleasure to play. Props up to Mozart!!

    30 of 67 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.