World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 61

Gidon Kremer Edition

By Ludwig van Beethoven

Be the first! Write a Review

Strings Piano Accompaniment, Violin (Violin and Piano) - L8
Gidon Kremer Edition. Composed by Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827). Edited by Shin Augustinus Kojima. Arranged by Gidon Kremer. Sheet music. Paperbound. Henle Music Folios. 2 volumes in Slipcase; with marked and unmarked string part. fingering and cadenzas by Gidon Kremer. Classical. Softcover. 168 pages. G. Henle #HN1148. Published by G. Henle (HL.51481148).

Item Number: HL.51481148

ISBN 9790201811482. 9.5x12.5 inches.

On the occasion of the 70th birthday of Gidon Kremer, violinist extraordinaire, G. Henle Publishers is issuing a special edition of Beethoven's Violin Concerto in collaboration with the Kronberg Academy. It comprises two editions, gathered together in an attractive slipcase: the piano score and violin part without annotations (also available as HN 326), and the “Kremer part”. The latter includes fingerings and bowings by Gidon Kremer. The first-movement cadenza by the composer Victor Kissine, which Kremer has played numerous times, is published here for the very first time.

About Henle Urtext

What I can expect from Henle Urtext editions:

  • error-free, reliable musical texts based on meticulous musicological research - fingerings and bowings by famous artists and pedagogues
  • preface in 3 languages with information on the genesis and history of the work 
  • Critical Commentary in 1 – 3 languages with a description and evaluation of the sources and explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions 
  • most beautiful music engraving 
  • page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them 
  • excellent print quality and binding 
  • largest Urtext catalogue world-wide 
  • longest Urtext experience (founded 1948 exclusively for "Urtext" editions)

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.