World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Vignola Plays Gershwin

By Frank Vignola

Be the first! Write a Review

Guitar (all) - Intermediate
Composed by Frank Vignola. Recordings. Mel Bay Records. Jazz. Compact Disc. Duration 57 minutes. Published by Mel Bay Publications, Inc (MB.10122CD).

Item Number: MB.10122CD

5.5 x 5 inches.

On his 12th CD as a leader, guitarist and native New Yorker Frank Vignola demonstrates his remarkable versatility while paying affectionate tribute to the Great American Songbook. With Joe Ascione on drums, Tom Kennedy on bass, and Corey Christiansen on rhythm guitar, Vignola Plays Gershwin features fresh interpretations of 14 classic tunes.

  • But Not For Me (3:53)  
  • Embraceable You (4:11)  
  • Facinating Rhythm (4:13)  
  • How Long Has This Been Going On (3:06)  
  • I Got Rhythm (5:38)  
  • Lady Be Good (4:51)  
  • Nice Work If You Can Get It (3:21)  
  • Our Love Is Here To Stay (2:53)  
  • S' Wonderful (2:25)  
  • Somebody Loves Me (3:18)  
  • Strike Up The Band (4:39)  
  • Summertime (5:03)  
  • The Man I Love (5:53)  
  • They Can't Take That Away From Me (3:35)  
Close X

I am a music teacher.