World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Variations for Piano and Violin

By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Be the first! Write a Review

Strings Piano, Violin (Violin and Piano) - Henle Level 3-4
Composed by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791). Edited by Ernst F. Schmid. Sheet Music. Paperbound. Henle Music Folios. Pages: Score = 15 * Vl Part = 6. Classical. Softcover. 36 pages. G. Henle #HN181. Published by G. Henle (HL.51480181).

Item Number: HL.51480181

ISBN 9790201801810. 9.25x12.25 inches.

No chamber-music genre was honored with so many works as Mozart's duos for piano and violin. As well as the 16 sonatas they include two variation cycles which Mozart composed in 1781, thus in his first Viennese year, and were most likely intended for his various pupils and students. The combination of duo/duet and variation was to make the two works especially well known. Both cycles, especially the second one in G minor, are finest Mozart.

About Henle Urtext

What I can expect from Henle Urtext editions:

  • error-free, reliable musical texts based on meticulous musicological research - fingerings and bowings by famous artists and pedagogues
  • preface in 3 languages with information on the genesis and history of the work 
  • Critical Commentary in 1 – 3 languages with a description and evaluation of the sources and explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions 
  • most beautiful music engraving 
  • page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them 
  • excellent print quality and binding 
  • largest Urtext catalogue world-wide 
  • longest Urtext experience (founded 1948 exclusively for "Urtext" editions)

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.