World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Ukulele for Guitar Players

A Fun Guide to the Basics, Including 14 Real Songs to Learn and Play!

By Jesse Stokes

Be the first! Write a Review

A Fun Guide to the Basics, Including 14 Real Songs to Learn and Play!. Ukulele. Instruction. Softcover with CD. With guitar tablature. 56 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.696386).

Item Number: HL.696386

ISBN 1423485165. 9x12 inches. Ukulele Ray with Jesse Stokes and Tommie Victor.

If you play guitar and have been curious about the uke, look no further! This fantastic book/CD pack provides detailed instruction on how to quickly jump from guitar to ukulele, so you'll be plucking that magical little instrument in no time. Includes info on tuning, strumming, chords, and single notes, plus 14 real songs to learn and play! Songs include: Brown Eyed Girl • Folsom Prison Blues • Hound Dog • La Bamba • Runaway • Surfin' U.S.A. • Susie-Q • Three Little Birds • Twist and Shout • and more.

Ukulele Ray was a Fender endorsee and top-selling ukulele player on iTunes.

Click here to see a YouTube video with more details on this book from Ukulele Ray!

  • Runaway 
  • La Bamba 
  • Brown Eyed Girl 
  • Folsom Prison Blues 
  • Got My Mind Set On You 
  • Hound Dog 
  • I Saw Her Standing There 
  • Mustang Sally 
  • Surfin' U.S.A. 
  • Susie-Q 
  • Three Little Birds 
  • Twist And Shout 
  • If Not For You 
  • Let's Get Together (Get Together) 

Buy Together




We recommend purchasing
Ukulele for Guitar Players
Guitar Pro 7

Buy both for $91.99

[ { "catalogRefId":"19476923", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20387808", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.