World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Tunebook for Woodwind Quintet

Based Upon Seven Tunes from "The Sacred Harp"

By William Averitt

Be the first! Write a Review

Woodwind Quintet flute, oboe, Bb clarinet, horn in f, bassoon
Based Upon Seven Tunes from "The Sacred Harp". Composed by William Averitt. Falls House Press #CW-WA1. Published by Falls House Press (PR.CWWA1).

Item Number: PR.CWWA1

William Averitt's Tunebook for Woodwind Quintet is a new take on seven melodies from The Sacred Harp, the most famous of the 19th-century source books. This work combines these melodies with contemporary harmonic practice to create a 19-minute work for woodwind quintet in seven movements: "Saints Bound for Heaven," "Idumea," "Sweet Prospect," "Home," "The Enquirer," "Expression," and "Jordan's Shore." For advanced ensembles.

Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.