World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Trumpet Series: Trumpet Repertoire 5

2013 Edition

By The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program

Be the first! Write a Review

Trumpet - Intermediate (Level 5)
2013 Edition. Composed by The Royal Conservatory Music Development Program. This edition: 1st edition. Trumpet Series. Book & CD. 56/24 pages. Published by The Frederick Harris Music Company (FH.BT5U).

Item Number: FH.BT5U

ISBN 978-1-55440-594-7.

A comprehensive pedagogical resource, the Trumpet Series, 2013 Edition addresses the need for a single collection of quality music materials to foster development from the beginner to advanced levels. With Repertoire, Compact Discs, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts, this series offers a balanced and organized course of study for the aspiring virtuoso. Nine volumes of Repertoire have been carefully selected to encourage a singing approach to trumpet playing. A wealth of folk songs, transcriptions, and arrangements of well-known repertoire at the early levels assist in the development of tone and flow of wind, preparing students for the Baroque, Classical, and 19th- through 21st-century repertoire found in the intermediate through advanced levels. Throughout the series, special attention has been given to issues of range, dynamics, and articulation, aimed at steady technical progress along with exposure to a wide range of styles and musical eras.

  • Jesus bleibet meine Freude (Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring), BWV 147  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach;Arranged by Jason Noble
  • Air, BWV 1068  Composed by Johann Sebastian Bach
  • Minuet  Composed by Gottfried Heinrich Stolzel;Arranged by Christine Donkin
  • Allegro, RV 47  Composed by Antonio Vivaldi;Arranged by Christine Donkin
  • Polonaise in G Minor, BWV Anh. 125  Composed by Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach;Arranged by Bruce Pearson And Mary Elledge
  • Tambourin  Composed by Francois-Joseph Gossec
  • Cello Sonata in G Major, op. 1, no. 6 - Second Movement: Allegro  Composed by Benedetto Marcello;Arranged by Robert Getchell
  • Cello Sonata in G Major, op. 1, no. 6 - Third Movement: Grave  Composed by Benedetto Marcello;Arranged by Robert Getchell
  • Stambogsblad (Album Leaf), op. 12, no. 7  Composed by Edvard Grieg;Arranged by Jason Gray
  • Walther's Preislied, from Die Meistersinger von Nurnberg, act 3, scene 2, WWV 96  Composed by Richard Wagner
  • Night of Stars  Composed by Jeff Smallman
  • Entr'acte (Aragonaise), from Carmen, act 4  Composed by Georges Bizet;Arranged by Jason Noble
  • La Casa  Composed by Gerald Knipfel And Beldon Leonard
  • Theme and Variations, op. 9, no. 31  Composed by Giuseppe Concone
  • The Easy Winners  Composed by Scott Joplin;Arranged by Forrest Kinney
  • Triumphal March, from Aida, act 2  Composed by Giuseppe Verdi;Arranged by Jason Gray
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.