World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


Trio for Violin, Horn (Viola or Violoncello) and Piano, Op. 40

By Johannes Brahms

Violin, horn (viola, cello), piano
Composed by Johannes Brahms (1833-1897). Edited by Christopher Hogwood. This edition: urtext edition. Stapled. Performance score, set of parts. Opus 40. 54/11/11/11/11 pages pages. Published by Baerenreiter Verlag (BA.BA09435).

Item Number: BA.BA09435

ISBN 9790006541096. 32.5 x 25.5 cm inches. Text Language: German/English. Preface: Christopher Hogwood.

About Barenreiter Urtext

What can I expect from a Barenreiter Urtext edition?

- A reliable musical text based on all available sources
- A description of the sources
- Information on the genesis and history of the work
- Valuable notes on performance practice
- A Critical Commentary explaining all source discrepancies and editorial decisions

- Page-turns, fold-out pages, and cues where you need them
- A well-presented layout and a user-friendly format
- Excellent print quality
- Superior paper and binding


See Similar Sheet Music

  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 4

    Great Falls, MT
    Difficulty Level:
  • 2014-01-09 13:42:54.0 Great edition, but there are misprints!

    I love Barenreiter editions, especially for Baroque music, and this edition is quite lovely, but there are a few misprints in the piano part that should not be found in an "urtext" publication! All of them are quite easy to tell they are misprints, but it is unfortunate that such...

    a pricey, scholarly "urtext" edition would not have been proofread thoroughly before publication.

    Read More
    2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.