World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Wright & Forrest Songbook

22 Songs by the Creators of Kismet, Song of Norway and Grand Hotel

By George Forrest

Be the first! Write a Review

22 Songs by the Creators of Kismet, Song of Norway and Grand Hotel. Composed by George Forrest and Robert Wright. P/V/G Composer Collection. Broadway, Standards. Published by Scheffel Music (HL.313250).

Item Number: HL.313250

ISBN 9780634065255. 9.0x12.0x0.275 inches.

Lyricists, composers and adaptors Robert Wright and George Forrest created songs for 24 stage productions and a whopping 62 films, sung by dozens of performers, including Joan Crawford, Jeanette McDonald, Nelson Eddy and Howard Keel. Wright and Forrest received the distinguished Richard Rodgers/ASCAP Award for Outstanding Lifetime Contributions to the American Musical Theatre. This collection presents 19 of their most memorable songs, with a full list of stage, film, radio and television credits. Includes: Always and Always * And This Is My Beloved * Baubles, Bangles and Beads * The Grand Tango * Night of My Nights * Now * Shadows on the Sand * Stranger in Paradise * What You Need * Willow, Willow, Willow * and more!

  • It's A Blue World 
  • Sands Of Time 
  • Strange Music 
  • Freddy And His Fiddle 
  • And This Is My Beloved 
  • Baubles, Bangles And Beads 
  • Stranger In Paradise 
  • Three Loves 
  • Donkey Serenade 
  • Think Upon Something Beautiful 
  • The Grand Tango (Table With A View) 
  • We'll Take A Glass Together 
  • Night Of My Nights 
  • What You Need 
  • To Look Upon My Love 
  • Willow, Willow, Willow 
  • I've Got Music In My Heart 
  • At The Balalaika 
  • Shadows On The Sand 
  • Always Always 
  • Now 
  • Little Hands 

Buy Together




Buy both for $41.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"5449408", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"17467903", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.