World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Who

A Step-By-Step Breakdown Of The Guitar Styles And Techniques Of Pete Townshend

By The Who

Be the first! Write a Review

A Step-By-Step Breakdown Of The Guitar Styles And Techniques Of Pete Townshend. By The Who. Hal Leonard Guitar Signature Licks. Classic Rock, Hard Rock and Instructional. Instructional book (song excerpts only, softcover) and examples CD. With guitar tablature, standard notation, chord names, instructional text, performance notes, guitar notation legend and introductory text. 64 pages. Published by Hal Leonard (HL.695561).

Item Number: HL.695561

ISBN 0634019902. 9x12 inches. Dave Rubin Signature Licks Book/CD Pack.

Learn the trademark riffs and rhythm guitar mastery of one of rock's greatest pioneers! This book/CD pack provides a step-by-step breakdown of Pete Townshend's guitar styles and techniques on 13 huge hits by The Who. Includes: Boris the Spider * Happy Jack * I Can See for Miles * I'm a Boy * The Magic Bus * My Generation * Pictures of Lily * So Sad About Us * Substitute * and more. Features an extensive intro by Dave Rubin covering the history of The Who.

About Hal Leonard Signature Licks

The Signature Licks book/audio packs are especially formatted to give instruction on how to play a particular artist style by using the actual transcribed, "right from the record" licks! Designed for use by anyone from beginner right up to the experienced player who is looking to expand their insight. The books contain full performance notes and an overview of each artist or group's style with transcriptions in notes and tab. The audio accompaniment features playing tips and techniques, as well as playing examples at a slower tempo.

  • Out In The Street 
  • So Sad About Us 
  • Boris The Spider 
  • Anyway, Anyhow, Anywhere 
  • I'm A Boy 
  • A Quick One While He's Away 
  • Run Run Run 
  • Happy Jack 
  • I Can See for Miles 
  • The Magic Bus 
  • My Generation 
  • Pictures Of Lily 
  • Substitute 
Close X

I am a music teacher.