World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Sound of Music - Instrumental Solos for Alto Sax (with CD)

Alto Sax Edition

By Rodgers & Hammerstein

Alto Saxophone (Alto Sax) - Difficulty: medium
Alto Sax Edition. Composed by Rodgers & Hammerstein. Instrumental Play-Along. Broadway and Play Along. Softcover Audio Online. With standard notation. 11 pages. Published by Williamson Music (HL.841584).

Item Number: HL.841584

ISBN 9780634027253. 9x12 inches.

9 songs with accompaniment tracks so saxophonists can play along with a real band. The tracks can be accessed online using the unique code inside each book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right. Songs include: Climb Ev'ry Mountain • Do-Re-Mi • Edelweiss • The Lonely Goatherd • Maria • My Favorite Things • Sixteen Going on Seventeen • So Long, Farewell • The Sound of Music.

  • Maria 
  • Climb Ev'ry Mountain 
  • Do-Re-Mi 
  • Edelweiss 
  • The Lonely Goatherd 
  • My Favorite Things 
  • Sixteen Going On Seventeen 
  • So Long, Farewell 
  • The Sound Of Music 
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 3

    Difficulty Level:
    Early intermediate
  • February 24, 2006 Okay . . . .

    Some songs jump from key to key to quickly. The CD accompaniant doesn't work if you try to play together. /

    25 of 52 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.