World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Songs of John Duke

Low Voice

By John Duke

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano, Vocal
Low Voice. Composed by John Duke. Vocal Collection. Classical, Collection, Contemporary, English. 92 pages. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50488486).

Item Number: HL.50488486

ISBN 9781458437846. 9x12 inches.

G. Schirmer was the first publisher to accept the work of this prolific and beloved composer of art songs. This new collection includes many of his best-known songs, all of which were originally published as individual sheets, but most have been unavailable for many years. Two previously unpublished songs appear here for the first time: “Elaine,” and “Fragment.” Additionally, we have made careful transpositions of many songs, making them accessible to more singers. (For each transposed song, the original key is also indicated.) This is first-rate collegiate literature.

  • The Babe 
  • Little Elegy (Duke) 
  • Loveliest of Trees 
  • February Twilight (Duke) 
  • I Watched The Lady Caroline 
  • Silver (J.Duke) 
  • Peggy Mitchell (J.Duke) 
  • When I Was One-And-Twenty 
  • April Elegy 
  • Elaine 
  • Fragment 
  • The Grunchin' Witch 
  • Here In This Spot With You 
  • I Can't Be Talkin' Of Love 
  • I Ride The Great Black Horses 
  • Last Word Of A Bluebird,The 
  • Shelling Peas 
  • The White Dress 
  • Song Making 
  • I Carry Your Heart 

Buy Together




Buy both for $44.98

[ { "catalogRefId":"3196262", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"20074878", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.