World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Second Book of Tenor Solos - Part II (Book/CDs)

Book/2 CDs Pack

Be the first! Write a Review

Vocal - Difficulty: medium-difficult
Book/2 CDs Pack. Vocal Collection. Vocal Standards, Classical and Play Along. Accompaniment CD and collection (softcover). With vocal melody, lyrics and piano accompaniment. 144 pages. Published by G. Schirmer (HL.50485227).

Item Number: HL.50485227

ISBN 9780634065705. 9x12 inches. Compiled by Joan Frey Boytim.

More great classical material for progressing vocal students, from the leading American expert in teaching the young voice. The series started with The First Book of Solos, and then, at the same difficulty level, came The First Book of Solos - Part II. The Second Book of Solos, originally released in 1993, is for singers who have taken voice a little longer and are capable of more challenges, but is still decidedly student-level material, and music that can be sung by good high school students. The new The Second Book of Solos - Part II set is at exactly the same level as The Second Book of Solos. It shares the same features: a deliberate variety of music in different styles and languages, including a few sacred selections, with over 30 songs per book. Available as books only, or in packs with two CDs of piano accompaniments recorded by Laura Ward.

  • Then shall the righteous shine forth  From Elijah, Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Oh, Gentlemen, Listen, I Pray  From Trial by Jury, Composed by Sir Arthur Seymour Sullivan
  • A chloris  Composed by R. Hahn
  • As ever I saw  Composed by Peter Warlock
  • By The Sea  Composed by Roger Quilter
  • Cabin  Composed by P. Bowles
  • Canzonette  Composed by J.K.G. Loewe
  • Cieco si finse amor  Composed by G. Pignatta
  • Le colibri  Composed by E. Chausson
  • Delizie contente, che l'alma beate  From Giasone, Composed by F. Cavalli
  • He counteth all your sorrows  From Lobgesang, Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • In der Fremde  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Let's take a walk  Composed by Virgil Thomson
  • Mein schoner Stern!  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • My songs shall arise  Composed by F. LaForge
  • Nell   Composed by Gabriel Faure
  • O Lord, thou hast searched me  Composed by S. Lekberg
  • O Waly, Waly  Composed by C. Doughrety
  • Le papillon  Composed by F. Fourdrain
  • Per formare la betta  Composed by Alessandro Scarlatti
  • Piggesnie  Composed by Peter Warlock
  • The Poet's Life  Composed by Edward Elgar
  • En priere  Composed by Gabriel Faure
  • Reward  Composed by J.J. Niles
  • Schafers Klagelied  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • Silver  Composed by C.A. Gibbs
  • Strictly Germ-Proof  Composed by J.P. Sacco
  • Strings in the Earth and Air  Composed by S. Barber
  • Under the Greenwood Tree  Composed by Roger Quilter
  • Vedi quel ruscelletto  Composed by Benedetto Marcello
  • A Viensurore  Composed by A.L.
  • Widmung  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Youth  Composed by Peter Warlock

Buy Together


20% off


20% off

Buy both for $49.58

[ { "catalogRefId":"5381142", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"19884253", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.