World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Romantic Spirit (1790--1910), Book 2

21 Intermediate to Early Advanced Piano Solos Reflecting the Influence of 13 Great Composers on the Romantic Period

By perf. Daniel Glover

Piano - Early Advanced; Intermediate; Late Intermediate
Book 2. 21 Intermediate to Early Advanced Piano Solos Reflecting the Influence of 13 Great Composers on the Romantic Period. By perf. Daniel Glover. Edited by Nancy Bachus. Graded Standard Repertoire; Masterworks; Piano Collection. The Spirit Series. Masterwork; Romantic. Book; CD. 64 pages. Alfred Music #00-4639. Published by Alfred Music (AP.4639).

Item Number: AP.4639

ISBN 0882848623. English.

Repertoire by both well-known and lesser-known composers from the Romantic period are included in these performance editions, with commentary relating to the composers' lives and social changes in the era. These well-edited editions give students an overall view of the period through an integrated arts approach. Book 2 spans the early intermediate to late intermediate levels.

  • Northern Song [Op. 68, No. 41]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Norwegian Dance [Op. 36, No. 3]  Composed by Edvard Grieg
  • Ole's Song [Op. 17, No. 10]  Composed by Edvard Grieg
  • On Wings Of Song  Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Russian Dance [Op. 40, No. 10]  Composed by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky
  • Song of the Cowherd [Op. 17, No. 22]  Composed by Edvard Grieg
  • Sung Outside the Prine's Door [Op. 4, No. 1]  Additional credits Edward MacDowell
  • The Brook [Op. 32, No. 2]  Additional credits Edward MacDowell
  • Waltz in A-Flat Major [Op. 36, No. 15]  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • Waltz in C Major  Additional credits Carl Maria Von Weber
  • Andante Sostenuto [Op. 72, No. 2]  Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • Boy's Round Dance [Op. 36, No. 3b]  Additional credits Niels Vilhelm Gade
  • Cantabile  Composed by Frédéric Chopin
  • Chopin [Op. 9]  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • Élégie [Op. 126, No. 7]  Additional credits Cécile Chaminade
  • Endless Mazurka [Op. 7, No. 5]  Composed by Frédéric Chopin
  • Farewell to the Piano  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Gertrude's Waltz  Composed by Ludwig Van Beethoven
  • Intermezzo in A Minor [Op. 76, No. 7]  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • Lob Der Tränen  Composed by Franz Schubert
  • Moment Musical [Op. 94, No. 3]  Composed by Franz Schubert

Buy Together




Buy both for $35.90

[ { "catalogRefId":"3688549", "quantity":"1" }, { "catalogRefId":"4080521", "quantity":"1" } ]
AddtoCart Print
  • Ratings + Reviews

  • 5

    Difficulty Level:
  • November 26, 2007 Cool!

    Hey - I get #1 review!! Neat! Well, this is a magnificent book! I love the music it contains!! "Romantic" music is so expressive!!! Well, now, Au' revior! Or something like that!!

    19 of 39 people found this review helpful.
    Was this review useful? Yes No
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.