World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Romantic Piano, Vol. 1

By Jane Coop

Be the first! Write a Review

By Jane Coop. By Johannes Brahms; Frederic Chopin; Claude Debussy; Sergei Rachmaninoff Felix Mendelssohn; Franz Liszt: Robert Schumann. Classical. Listening CD. Published by Naxos (NX.SKY0702).

Item Number: NX.SKY0702

This is a re-issue of one of the most popular piano collections ever produced by CBC. The 15 selections by Chopin, Liszt, Schumann, Debussy, Mendelssohn, Rachmaninoff and Brahms have beeen carefully chosen by renowned Canadian pianist Jane Coop. The performances are superb, and the sound is beautiful and evocative. This is a collection that every piano fan and every piano student will want to have in their library.

About Listening CDs

Listening CDs are traditional music recordings. Listening CDs make a great educational supplement - hear exceptional professionals play the music you're learning! Or, just enjoy listening to the music you love.

  • 01. Etude in E Major, Op. 10 No. 3  Composed by Frederic Chopin
  • 02. Nocturne in D Flat Major, Op. 27 No. 2  Composed by Frederic Chopin
  • 03. Etude in E minor, Op. 25 No. 5  Composed by Frederic Chopin
  • 04. Mazurka in A Minor, Op. 17 No. 4  Composed by Frederic Chopin
  • 05. Liebestraume  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • 06. Un sospiro (Concert Etude No. 3)  Composed by Franz Liszt
  • 07. Traumerei  Composed by Robert Schumann
  • 08. Clair de lune  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • 090. L'Isle joyeuse  Composed by Claude Debussy
  • 10. Venetian Boat Song, Op. 30 No. 6  Composed by Felix Bartholdy Mendelssohn
  • 12. Etude-Tableau, Op. 39 No. 8  Composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • 13. Prelude in C Minor, Op. 23 No. 7  Composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff
  • 14. Waltz in A Flat  Composed by Johannes Brahms
  • 15. Intermezzo in A, Op. 118 No. 2  Composed by Johannes Brahms
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.