World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Piano Works of Rachmaninoff, Volume II

By Sergei Rachmaninoff

Be the first! Write a Review

Solo piano - Advanced
Composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943). Masterworks; Piano Collection. Alfred's Classic Editions. Form: Etude. 20th Century, Classical Period and Russian. Collection and performance CD. With standard notation and fingerings (does not include words to the songs). 96 pages. Published by Alfred Music (AP.26997).

Item Number: AP.26997

ISBN 0739044540. 9x12 inches.

This historic reference edition contains an outstanding CD recording by internationally renowned artist, Idil Biret, who records on the Naxos label. She has made more than 70 recordings including the complete solo piano works and all the concertos of Chopin, Brahms and Rachmaninoff. At the age of fifteen, Biret graduated from the Paris Conservatoire with three first prizes. She went on to study with Alfred Cortot and then Wilhelm Kempff, who considered her his finest student. She has received numerous awards including: Lily Boulanger Memorial, Boston; Harriet Cohen - Dinu Lipatti gold medal, London; Chevalier de l'Ordre du Merite, France; State Artist, Turkey and many others. Contents: Etudes-tableaux, Op. 33, Nos. 1, 2, 6, 7, 8, & 9; Op. 39, Nos. 1-9.

  • Etudes Tableaux, Op. 33 
  • No. 1 in F Minor 
  • No. 2 in C Major 
  • No. 6 in E-flat Major 
  • No. 7 in E-Flat Minor 
  • No. 8 in G Minor 
  • No. 9 in C-sharp Minor 
  • Etudes Tableaux, Op. 39 
  • No. 1 in C Minor 
  • No. 2 in A Minor 
  • No. 3 in F-sharp Minor 
  • No. 4 in B Minor 
  • No. 5 in E-flat Minor 
  • No. 6 in A Minor 
  • No. 7 in C Minor 
  • No. 8 in D Minor 
  • No. 9 in D major 
Close X

I am a music teacher.