World's Largest Sheet Music Selection


The Piano Works of Rachmaninoff, Volume 9

By Sergei Rachmaninoff

Be the first! Write a Review

Piano four-hands - Advanced
Composed by Sergei Rachmaninoff (1873-1943). This edition: 2 copies required. Duet or Duo; Masterworks; Piano Duo (2 Pianos, 4 Hands); Solo Small Ensembles. Alfred's Classic Editions. 20th Century, Classical Period and Russian. Collection and performance CD. With standard notation, fingerings and introductory text. 132 pages. Alfred Music #00-27004. Published by Alfred Music (AP.27004).

Item Number: AP.27004

ISBN 0739044613. 9x12 inches. English.

This historic reference edition contains 9 pieces by Sergei Rachmaninoff for piano duo (Two Pianos, Four Hands), including an arrangement of Prelude in C-sharp Minor, Op. 3 No. 2 by the composer. Also included is a CD recording of Rachmaninoff's two suites by the famed piano duo Begona Uriarte and Karl-Hermann Mrongovius. Contains: Fantaisie-tableaux (Suite No. 1), Op. 5 * Suite No. 2, Op. 17 * Prelude in C-sharp Minor, Op. 3, No. 2. "I. Introduction from Suite No. 2, Op. 17," "III. Les Larmes from Fantasie-tableux, Suite No. 1, Op. 5," "III. Romance from Suite No. 2, Op. 17," and "IV. Paques from Fantasie-tableaux, Suite No. 1, Op. 5" are Federation Festivals 2016-2020 selections.

  • Fantaise-tableaux (Suite No. 1), Op. 5 
  • I. Barcarolle 
  • II. La nuit, l'amour 
  • III. Les larmes 
  • IV. Paques 
  • Suite No. 2, op. 17 
  • I. Introduction 
  • II. Valse 
  • III. Romance 
  • IV. Tantella 
  • Prelude in C-sharp Minor 
Close X

By signing up you consent with the terms in our Privacy Policy

I am a music teacher.